Posted by: Peaceful Social Worker | April 26, 2012

Catching up

I started this post on April 3 when I thougt there was some hope of actually getting caught up……..riiiight….as if that is possible. I had finished a report and some marking. Or so I thought. My plan was to be well and truly caught up before I left town on the 18th. Of course  you know that didn’t happen. I had happily submitted the report on Monday, April 2, and it was returned to me on the Thursday because I had written it in te wrong template. Crap. That meant my Easter was spent copying and pasting, and doing other work. I barely finished what I needed to do before I left. Some work followed me to Vancouver and a couple of small items will get done in a couple of weeks.

Does anyone actually get caught up? Is it even possible?

A while back, I wrote that I would be getting more balance in my life. That is a work in progress. My goal is to have time to write in here regularly, and to have more spare time. As a social worker, I am always encouraging my clients to take breaks and to find balance. I suppose I ought to practice what I preach now and again

It has been nice to have a break. I’ve been able to reconnect with friends and family. I have been able to play tourist,  even in the town where I grew up. Things change so much when you are away. So, I am sitting at a mall food court, using a hot spot and my tablet to write this. I haven’t been able to successfully  insert pictures when using the tablet, so this post is pictureless.

My tea is finished and I have places to be.

Responses

  1. Practice what you prech? What exactly is preching? 😉

    Nice post. Life sure does have a habit of getting in the way!

    • Har har. I thought I corrected that error. I did it from my BlackBerry though, so of course things can go awry…… :/

  2. Love this post as I was wondering how you are doing. No such thing as a useless post as we love hearing more about you!

    • Thanks Pink. I thought I had better check in too, so that people would know I was alive. 🙂

  3. Finding balance has always been a struggle. I think it ebbs and flows. Sometimes you know you’ve got it, then just as soon it seems to slip away. Maybe, it’smore like a sea-saw or ocean waves than a sgtraight line. I’m always one for visualizing.

    • I like that visualization! I absolutely agree. As an update, I just checked one more thing off my to-do list. I have been trying to enter marks on a remote desktop with no success. Finally had success today! 🙂

      • Re: your success with remote desktop.
        Please send postive vibs. I have been trying to put Twitter on my blog page for two weeks. Can’t get it to work. Very close to screaming fit, hysterics, and other exploits of general madness.:)

      • That should be easy.. I can’t remember how I did it……so can’t offer solutions.


Leave a Reply

Categories

